Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Independent Theatre Council held on Zoom on Wednesday 22nd March 2023 at 11.00am

Present

Joanna	Ridout	Independent	Andrea	Perrett	November Club
David	Doust	Outdoor Arts UK	Ria	Parry	The North Wall
Lucy	Graham	20 Stories High	Chris	Elwell	Halfmoon
Nick	Hennegan	Maverick Theatre	Molly	Hemsley	Box Clever Theatre
Bertie	Watkins	Colab Theatre	Rebecca	Manson Jones	Spare Tyre
Ceri	Payne	The Albany	Claude	Graham	Spare Tyre
Lissy	Lovett	Mimbre	Helen	Monks	Lung Theatre
Sarah-Jane	Watkinson	Outer Circle Arts	Samantha	Giblin	Little Actors Theatre
Fraser	Morrison	Cumbernauld Theatre	Lizzy	Luxford	Graeae
Katie	Webster	The Paper Birds	Jacqui	Mackay	Frozen Light Theatre
Alison	King	Turtle Key Arts	Keith	Jeffrey	Spare Tyre
Dougie	Irvine	Visible Fictions	Michael	Barrass	Unfolding Theatre
Claudine	Conway	Volcano Theatre	Philippa	Cross	Talking Birds
Gareth	Nicholls	Little Earthquake	Keisha	Thompson	Contact
Ali	Gill	Fluid Motion Theatre	Pippa	Treharne	Guilford School of Acting
Fern	Evans	Little Actors Theatre	Soren	Nielsen	Scarabeus
James	Yarker	Stans Café	Ines	Tercio	Fuel
Keisha	Thompson	Contact	Natalie	Adams	Trigger
Lian	Wilkinson	New Earth Theatre	Jonathan	Man	Mosaic Arts
Aled	Rees	Theatr Iolo	Ruth	Chan	Mosaic Arts
Sarah	Kemp	Theatre Sans Frontières	Simon	Wu	Mosaic Arts
Natalie	Adams	Trigger	Robert	Rae	Our Land Productions
Amy	Hailwood	Ordinary Glory	Edane	Ng	Mosaic Arts
Joyce	Fraser	Black Heroes Foundation	Ruth	Saxton	Slung Low

For ITC

Zoe Bateman (General Manager), Kevin Dunn (Finance Manager), Jackie Elliman (Legal & Industrial Relations Manager), Rachel Hepworth (Communications & Services Coordinator), Charlotte Jones (Chief Executive),

Introduction

- 1) Gareth Nicholls (Chair) welcomed Members to the meeting and did Zoom housekeeping.
- 2) GN made his first Chair's speech

Election of Directors

- 3) Thanks were recorded for Aled Rees (Theatr Iolo) who stood down from the board.
- 4) It was noted that there were four candidates standing for four places, as follows: -

Board members standing for re-election: Dienka Hines (Travelling Light) and Ines Tercio (Fuel)

New candidates: Leanne Jones (20 Stories High) and Emma Rees (Theatre Centre)

All the candidates made brief presentations explaining why they wished to serve on the ITC Board.

5) Members were asked to vote online using a Zoom poll. These votes were added to postal/ email votes.

Minutes of the 2022 AGM

- 6) The minutes from the 2022 AGM were approved.
- 7) Proposed by Phillipa Cross (Talking Birds) and seconded by Ali King (Turtle Key Arts).

Annual Report 2021-22

- 8) CJ presented an overview of the report, outlining activity during April 2022 and March 2023. She noted that the AGM, forums and training had been online, reaching more members across the UK and that this would continue while bringing back in person events too. She championed that members had continued to create work during the pandemic. And highlighted new digital content; the ITC podcast and on demand training videos. She thanked the board and team for their support and hard work.
- 9) Proposed by Ria Parry (North Wall) and seconded by Lian Wilkinson (New Earth)

Annual Accounts 2021-22

- 10) Abbreviated accounts, which had been independently examined rather than audited, had been approved by the Board, circulated and filed at Companies House.
- 11) Passed at AGM by a show of hands.

Independent Examiners

12) The re-appointment of McIntyre Hudson as Independent Examiners was proposed by Dougie Irvine (Visible Fictions) and seconded by Ines Tercio (Fuel)

Result of Election

All four candidates were elected to the ITC board; Emma Rees (Theatre Centre), Dienka Hines (Travelling Light), Ines Tercio (Fuel) and Leanne Jones (20 Stories High)

Other Business

- 13) None.
- 14) The AGM ended at 10:51am.
- 15) The AGM was followed by a short discussion.